Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Sexton-Hall Funeral Home cared for my Father and most recently for my Mother's Funeral Services. The compassionate handling of my Family living and my deceased Members, both Mom and Dad was beyond exceptional. From coming to my home for questions when transition was inevitable to picking up both my Parent remains, their visit made those moments easier to bear than anticipated. When you lose someone, at that moment, that physical absence leaves you staring in A Space once occupied by someone you love and Sexton-Hall Funeral Home helps fill that space with gentle concerns for heart matters beginning to end and in months beyond!

5 stars
Linda Carter July 23, 2024

This was our time to say our mom to rest I can honestly say sexton hall funeral home treat us like family Mr. and Mrs. Hall were awesome. The staff as well They helped us from start to finish I would highly recommend them to anyone. BEST PRICE !! Ann the funeral staff was the best they came dress in my mom’s color totally amazing!!

5 stars
Craig Hayes June 23, 2024
5 stars
Paul Christopher Screen October 22, 2013
5 stars
Shelid Greene August 17, 2014
5 stars
Jeanette Mckinnon February 27, 2015

They did the service for my dad real professional people wish them nothing but the best

5 stars
Jeremiah L. Hollis April 06, 2015
5 stars
Terrill Nelson Sr. October 15, 2015
5 stars
Tharren Gethers May 27, 2017

Very professional and affordable services. They goes way beyond to assist families through their time of bereavement. My family use their services in 2004 when my father passed, and in 2009, when my son-n-law passed. Recently last week for my cousins homegoing.

5 stars
DrArleen A Fuller April 14, 2022
5 stars
Robert Dixon July 03, 2018

I would like to thank Sexton and Hall for their professionalism and kindness shown in when my son in law passed away. They made sure that everything went smoothly. They gave us a little piece of mind when we were going through this going home celebration. From the bottom of the Morris's, Milton's and the Barker's family, we cannot thank you enough for an extraordinary services you provided for us.

5 stars
Ayesha Scott July 23, 2019

I wanna thank Sexton Hall Funeral Home for putting my Big Man Randolph Smith away so beautifully Saturday. I thank you all for a nice service despite the epidemic.

5 stars
Danielle Holmes April 28, 2020

We are sincerely grateful for the level of care and professionalism shown to our family during the passing of my mother, Ms. Carolyne Smith. The attention to every detail of mother's wishes in laying her to rest was carried out in excellence. The funeral attendants all wore accessories, which matched her chosen color on the day of the service providing a personal touch. We cannot thank them enough for being so supportive. I would recommend Sexton- Hall to anyone who desires to honor their family member. Dr. Rickey D. Rivers, Pastor

5 stars
Dr. R.D. Rivers September 06, 2020

How do I even start to explain how happy my family is with the services we received from the Hall family and staff. From your initial call to the day of service and after your treated like family. They will do what ever they can to make sure your 100% satisfied. I recommend them to everyone.

5 stars
Michael Brown March 23, 2021

Words cannot fully express my appreciation for Sexton-Hall funeral home. They went the extra mile to ensure that my sister's homegoing service was conducted with dignity and respect. The directors were truly compassionate to our family and made sure that all of our requests were fulfilled. I would recommend Sexton-Hall to anyone that would like to make certain that their loved one's homegoing is conducted flawlessly.

5 stars
Kathy Anderson June 23, 2021

Saying goodbye to a loved one is difficult. What sticks out to my family during this difficult time is the care, sympathy and guidance provided by Sexton-Hall Funeral Home. From the first phone call thru all of the subsequent ones, they were very supportive and compassionate. They guided us through the decisions that needed to be made and when and what all of our options were. They were there for us every step of the way. I want to thank everyone at Sexton-Hall but especially Horace and Vanessa for their patience thru all of the phone calls, texts and emails and for making this process as easy as possible for us. I highly recommend them.

5 stars
Angelia Davis March 29, 2022

I have chosen Sexton-Hall Funeral Home time and time again to take care of my loved ones final wishes. Each time my mind has been at ease because of the excellent care not only given for my loss loved one, but also the excellent care and compassion extended to my family during such heartbreaking times in our lives. If you are looking for professionalism, as well as a gentle touch and affordable rates you are guaranteed to find each in Sexton-Hall Funeral Home. Thank you Sexton-Hall Funeral Home for doing what you do, and doing it so well. Much Appreciation, The Green/Jackson/ Bullard/ White Family

5 stars
Ahsanti Bullard August 09, 2022

Sexton Hall did well handling my moms arrangements. They were nice and very accommodating. Highly recommend if you want your loved ones handled with care.

5 stars
Zaquay Smart August 23, 2022

Good people,Great service…. made a sad situation special as possible. Thanks for taking of my dad’s arrangements and putting up with my family…much love to guys ❤️

5 stars
Jasmine Bentley September 12, 2022
5 stars
Kimberly Williams December 14, 2022

I would like to THANK Saxton & Hall for all of their support. They have guided us from beginning to end. Mrs Vanessa thank you so much for being here for my mother. On every call she made you were patient, you listen to all questions and request and made things happen for her. I can’t thank you enough. Mr. Hall I would like to personally thank you. Your words of encouragement has help us a long way. My love one looks as his self. He looked as if he was still amongst us, he looks good. My mom told her sister the service Saxton & Hall has given her is satisfactory. If you are looking for a funeral home who cares this is the company to lay your love one to their finally resting place.

5 stars
Shakeira Wright January 06, 2023

I give my highest compliment of excellency in the impressive service rendered to my mother-in-law by the Sexton-Hall Funeral Home. The staff offered such comforting care and patience to our family throughout this difficult time. Thank you so much for your proficient professionalism. Jonetta E. Green

5 stars
J Green January 19, 2023

Sexton-Hall has been our family's Funeral Home for 35 years. We wouldn't trust our Dearly Departed to anyone else. Their professionalism and Courtesy is a step above the rest.Thank You Sexton-Hall for the manner in which you layer our Mother to rest. We couldn't be happier.

5 stars
Willie Green January 21, 2023

My cousin Saxon and Hall treat their families with dignity, respect and sincerity.

5 stars
Adriane Elmore May 11, 2023
5 stars
Tanisia Graves August 06, 2023

Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication to make my Aunt Janice home going beautiful. We appreciate everything you all did for my family.

5 stars
Kanesha Chaney August 06, 2023

Thank you for your outstanding service to the family of Janice Graves. Beautiful service for a beautiful person.

5 stars
Que Washington August 07, 2023

Thank you all do very much for your professional service patience with us in this sorryful time in our life,thanks for your knowledge and your guidance, Bryant &Johnson Family

5 stars
Gloria Bryant August 18, 2023
5 stars
Danyel Hall November 30, 2023

From the very first call, Horace and his team at Sexton Hall Funeral Home have been nothing short of awesome. Every request was handled with great pride and attention to detail, ensuring that my mother’s celebration of life was exactly as I envisioned. It’s not just the services they provided but the compassion and timeliness that stood out. Everything was on schedule, from the cars arriving to pick up my family and me, to the service and burial. In times of loss, such professionalism and punctuality are a comforting assurance. I am deeply grateful for their dedication and would like to extend my heartfelt thanks to the entire staff for their exemplary service.

5 stars
Jonathan Young June 27, 2024

I can honestly say sexton hall funeral home treat us like family Mr. and Mrs. Hall were awesome. They helped us from start to finish I would highly recommend them to anyone. BEST PRICE

5 stars
Ralph Marcelin June 04, 2024
5 stars
Marquel Dixon December 08, 2013
5 stars
JazzJuan Carter November 09, 2014
5 stars
Magdalene B. Scott March 27, 2015
5 stars
Delbert S. Washington September 22, 2015

Very professional, easy team to talk with in the time of need, very affordable and overall just a pleasure to be around. Ms. Hall is a very sweet woman and truly holds down the business. Mr. Hall is very gifted and definitely makes sure he helps the Family in any way possible. �

5 stars
Shante Hill March 17, 2017

A beautiful staff at sexton hall funeral home they did a wonderful job on my mother very reasonable and affordable I wish Mr. Hall and staff much success in there business

5 stars
Jarrodd Sherrill December 21, 2017
4 stars
Vanessa Hall July 02, 2014
5 stars
jazlyn émily July 15, 2019

My family chose, for the 3rd time in (10) years, the caring and personal touch of the Sexton - Hall owner and staff during our season of loss for my father's beloved wife Mrs. Elizabeth F Williams. The Hall family and staff are seasoned professionals that are well connected in the industry and to the community. They are capable of meeting and/or exceeding your desires to honor the life of your loved one in a memorable way. Although this location is currently undergoing some thus far attractive renovations, I found the locations of meeting and greeting families as well as the chapel, having been completed in order to receive grieving families and friends adequate.

4 stars
C.I. Green March 18, 2020

They did a wonderful job caring for my uncle when he passed. We appreciate Mrs. Hall for her consistent updates and kindness during that time.

5 stars
Alma Wms July 31, 2020

This is a very very nice family owned funersl. I have known them for several years. I have known them very well for helping several families with funerals that did not have the money to put their love ones. Away they are hard working people that will give anyone a helping when needed.

5 stars
Mike Wallace September 28, 2020

Served our family with dignity and honor couldn't ask for anything better, if your looking for a funeral home please give them a try they will not fail you.THREE GENERATIONS

5 stars
Adoni Mikell May 15, 2021

The staff was friendly and professional but most of all understanding during our time of grief. From the initial call to the day of service they made sure we were comfortable.

5 stars
Re'Andra M February 06, 2022

Oh my I dont know where to begin but I know im at peace knowing my Father was in such good hands!!!! I got everything and more. I would like to say thank you from the Washington Family

5 stars
Myeshia Washington June 17, 2022

From the first time we entered Sexton-Hall Funeral Home, we felt welcomed, from them offering drinks and snacks, to the level of attention to detail and professionalism shown to us during our bereavement. There was no question that was asked that they didn't provide an answer to, I had so many questions that Hall Sr. called me "the secretary". The staff works so beautifully together, just like a well oiled car!! We started stressing over how we would get the obituaries done and let me tell you, Hall Sr's wife, Vanessa, helped us find someone to create the obituary of our loved one and she did an awesome job, thank you so much "A Washington Printing", they were more beautiful than we could have ever imagined!!The day of the funeral, Hall Jr. gathered us together and prayed for our safe drive there and our return back home, at the repast, we didn't feel rushed at all. They went above and beyond!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND SEXTON-HALL for your loved ones.

5 stars
D Grandy August 14, 2022

Me experience with Sexton-Hall was a pleasure

5 stars
Ron Black August 30, 2022

I just choose sexton- hall to handle my mother services and I am beyond satisfied. Mr. Hall and Ms. Vanessa have been very welcoming and helpful. Im so greatful and I will definitely be coming to them in the future.

5 stars
Miracle Reeves December 10, 2022

Thanks to Sexton-Hall for all of your love and care of our love ones. We appreciate your dedication to serve others in there time of need.

5 stars
Paul Screen December 31, 2022

My family is TOTALLY COMMITTED to use Sexton-Hall Funeral Home for ALL of our family's after-life needs. Mr. Hall has professionally cared for the needs of our Father, Mother, and both of our Sisters. We've used the burial and cremation services. Each service was PROFESSIONALLY handled by his complete staff. Our expectations have ALWAYS been exceeded. Thank you, Mr. Hall for caring for the community and for being an extended part of our family. ~James H. Green, Sr. .

5 stars
James Green January 18, 2023

They provided a excellent service! They provided an excellent service for my grandmother who died Christmas Day 12/25/22. They were very professional, patient and timely. Even when some family members went over their allotted speaking times during the ceremony they were very patient. I would entrust them with my parents service too!

5 stars
Russell Bowers January 19, 2023

Sexton and Hall funeral home treated me with such respect and care. I cannot even thank you enough. I would recommend sexton and hall to anyone that would ask me. There is a history there with Sexton and hall in my family and they went to pick my baby up and took a good care of my baby. I will always remember, and thank you so much for everything you’ve done for me you made this transition so much easier as hard as it was Sexton and Hall made it easier.

5 stars
Joye Crystal March 24, 2023

I would like to send a huge thank you to Mrs. Hall and the entire Sexton-Hall staff. They made the entire process of laying my mother to rest stress-free. They were helpful, organized, patient and very caring. They listened to our requests and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. I am so grateful for them. They treated us sooo well and did exactly what needed to be done!!! I can’t say thank you enough.

5 stars
JaShala Graves August 06, 2023

July 19, 2023 Sexton & Hall handled my baby sister, Janice Graves’ funeral with dignity, respect, compassion, empathy, and professionalism. There could have none better during this stressful time for our family. Thank you and appreciation are not enough for all you do. As we remember Janice…we shall remember you.

5 stars
Joyce Middleton August 06, 2023

I would like to thank Sexton-Hall for their compassion and support during a difficult time for our family. We loss a beloved family member, that will always have a special place in our hearts. The celebration of my Aunt Janice’s life was very beautiful and you all did an amazing job. My family greatly appreciates everything you have done for us.

5 stars
Jasmine Graves August 06, 2023

They serviced my aunt's home going. Everything was done professionally and with care. Her makeup was done my Mrs. Hall and she did an amazing job, looked just like she was resting peacefully. They took a sad occasion and executed it gracefully, leaving us the family pleased and grateful 🙏🏾.

5 stars
Jessica Graves August 07, 2023

I would like to say Thank you Thank you Thank you from helping my husband and our family plan his funeral Sept. 2016 until he passed March 7, 2018. You all were amazing and treated us like family. From 2016 to coming and picking him up to the burial. I was pleased and very satisfied. Then the service continued Dec 2021 when my brother in law passed, then my sister Dec. 2022, then my mother Feb. 2023, and last my great granddaughter April 2023, and last my grand niece July 2023 same attention same love and excellent service and we Thank you our family funeral home.

5 stars
Jessie Williams November 12, 2023

The Graciousness and Professionalism exhibited by the staff was truly helpful and appreciated. Thank you for your service during this trying time.

5 stars
Preston Brown January 18, 2023